

GOVERNMENT ENGINEERING COLLEGE Shamlaji Road, Modasa (Gujarat State, INDIA) - 383 315

સરકારી ઇજનેરી કોલેજ



શામળાજી રોડ, મોડાસા-(ગુજરાત રાજ્ય, ભારત.)-૩૮૩ ૩૧૫ Ph: 02774-242634 Fax: 02774-242633

website : www.gecmodasa.ac.in email: gec-modasa-dte@gujarat.gov.in, modasa_engg@yahoo.co.in

Ref. No. GECM/IQAC/2021/283.

Date: 1/04/2021

To maintain the momentum of quality consciousness is crucial in colleges. Every college should have an internal quality assurance system, with appropriate structure and processes, and with enough flexibility to meet the diverse need of the stakeholders. Thus, Government Engineering College, Modasa is forming the "Internal Quality Assurance Cell". The IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance and Quality enhancement activities of the GEC, Modasa. The IQAC may channelize and systematize the efforts and measures of GEC, Modasa towards academic excellence. IQAC Cell having below members is formed for above mentioned task.

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Status
1.	Dr. B. J. Shah	Principal	Chairman
2.	Prof. M. B. Chaudhari	Prof. and Head Computer Engg. Dept.	Member
3.	Dr. U. R. Khare	Prof. and Head Civil Engg. Dept.	Member
4.	Dr. U. V. Shah	Prof. and Head Mechanical Engg. Dept.	Member
5.	Prof. C. R. Parekh	Asso. Prof. and Head, Electronics and	Member
		Communication Department	
6.	Prof. G. B. Modha	Asso. Prof. Civil Engg. Dept.	Member
7.	Dr. B. C. Khatri	Asso. Prof. Mech. Engg. Dept.	Member
8.	Dr. M. M. Goyani	Asst. Prof. Computer Engg. Dept.	Member
9.	Prof. P. M. Mistri	Asst. Prof. Mech. Engg. Dept.	Member
10.	Dr. A. B. Dhruv	Prof. and Head Mechanical Engg. Dept.,	Member
		Govt. Engg. College, Patan	(Management)
			nominated by
			DTE, G'nagar
11.	Mr. Vinod Gajjar	Director, V-Tek Makkers, Butal,	External
	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	Dhansura	Member
12.	Mr. Anand Savaliya	CEO, Kavyam Energy Pvt. Ltd., Rajkot ;	External
	,,	Director, Rajkot Engg. Testing &	Member
		Research Center (NABL Laboratory)	
13.	Dr. V. J. Upadyay	Prof. and Head Electrical Engg. Dept.	Member
			Secretary

